Wow, how so 13th century of him.. Ok, I don’t believe in his religious dogma nor his ‘God’, so why should MY uterus be dictated by his beliefs?

CNN Political Ticker

(CNN) — U.S. Senate candidate Richard Mourdock said Wednesday that he is sorry if he offended anyone by saying that pregnancies from rape are “something that God intended to happen” but accused Democrats of distorting his comments for political gain.

“For those who want to kind of twist the comments and use them for partisan, political gain, I think that’s what’s wrong with Washington these days,” the Indiana candidate said. “I spoke from my heart; I spoke with my principle; I spoke from my faith. And if others want to somehow turn those words and use them against me, again, that’s what’s wrong with Washington today.

View original post 855 more words

About Sandra

Passenger on a blue marble, circling yellow star. Dancer, astronomer, technogeek, coffee lover, pagan, photographer.. not necessarily in this order.
This entry was posted in Every Day Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

