This sort of crap give Customer Support a bad name

I got an error at the End of Sale page and it said “Unfortunately there was a problem activating your service. Please Contact Support.” so I took screen cap of the error/message and submitted it.

Me:
Subj: Error message at end of sale. 
Msg:  It said contact support. (image attached)

Them:
Msg: Hello,
Thank your for your message. As far as I can tell, your service is active and should work without any problems.Did you receive an error message or something?

Me:
Msg: I don’t mean to sound cranky, but I sent you a screencap of the error I got an the End Of Sale. Didn’t anyone bother to look at that? That *was* the error I got, and I even said so in the subject of the request.
If your End Of Sale page is kicking back false error messages, maybe that needs to be seen to, yes?

About Sandra

Passenger on a blue marble, circling yellow star. Dancer, astronomer, technogeek, coffee lover, pagan, photographer.. not necessarily in this order.
This entry was posted in Computers, Every Day Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

