Windows 10 or not to Windows 10…

Simplest answer.. yes and no.

My Windows 7 box works great. As long as I don’t install those “Quality Rollups”. I do keep on top malicious software/malware definitions, but I’m fed up with Microsoft disabling what they deem is outdated software.  I also have ‘legacy’ hardware that Windows 10 will not even recognize, and there are no drivers for said hardware/devices.

But many things will not function unless I’m running Windows 10.

So, my solution is this: I’m getting a 500gb hdd, and I will install Windows 10 on it, and create a dual boot system.

I’m quite sure some of my programs will be migrated, or duplicated on the Win10 drive, but I will treat it like a really buff “Virtual Machine”.

About Sandra Chung

Passenger on a blue marble, circling yellow star. Dancer, astronomer, technogeek, coffee lover, pagan, photographer.. not necessarily in this order.
This entry was posted in Computers, Every Day Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment