Part one done

Saw “Meg the Motivator” (afterward, at home, I call her Meg the Merciless!).  Because my heel was taped up in such a fashion, there was no pain, so I sort of overdid it on the weekend and again on Monday. 

No mercy!  Well, a little bit. Was on treadmill for 20 minutes, but a a slightly slower pace than I usually do.  Then off to the “Reformer” (aka pilates machine)  I used to snicker about those things, but I don’t any longer! It keeps the spine and hips in proper alignment, so when you do the actions/exercises, it’s equal, and helps correct poor posture. Mine poor posture is due to years of a bad disc, and it’s subsequent collapse, and having a bad knee.  The realignment isn’t fun, or easy, but necessary.

Exhausted, but have to see Dr H, my GP, about getting my anti-seizure meds prescription.  He only gives me two months worth, because of the law.  It’s deemed a ‘controlled’ medication.  Me, I call it the “Three little white tablets a day that keep my body from trying to painfully fold into sharp geometric shapes.  No nap, not yet.

About Sandra Chung

Passenger on a blue marble, circling yellow star. Dancer, astronomer, technogeek, coffee lover, pagan, photographer.. not necessarily in this order.
This entry was posted in Every Day Life, Health and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment